An international Board of Directors oversees programmatic, organizational, and policy strategies of ISAAA. The Board consists of prominent individuals representing developing and industrialized countries, public and private sectors, and various professional interest groups, particularly those concerned with protecting the environment.

Board of Directors

  • Clive James (Chair Emeritus), Canada
  • Paul S. Teng (Chair), Singapore
  • Ronnie Coffman (Secretary), USA
  • Wallace Beversdorf (Treasurer), USA
  • Anderson Galvao Gomes, Brazil
  • C.D. Mayee, India
  • Jennifer Thomson, South Africa
  • Jikun Huang, China
  • Jonathan Dallas George Jones, UK
  • Ronald L. Phillips, USA
  • Vo-Tong Xuan, Vietnam